šŸ“„Archive #21

Use a billboard to steal a businesses attention

Hi everyone.

This is Cameron from The Growth Archive

If you forgot, every week, I curate real-world B2B marketing examples you can use in your business right away.

Today, Iā€™ve lined up 2 real-world marketing examples that Iā€™ve added to The Growth Archive that you can use to accelerate your B2Bā€™s growth.

Letā€™s jump right into itā€¦

šŸŖ§Ā Use a Billboard to Capture a Businesses Attention on Twitter

The other day, I saw a tweet from Wefunder on Twitter. They used a Times Square billboard to announce a video that asked Beehiiv if they could allow their community to invest alongside VCs.

This video is a compilation of comments made by members of the Beehiiv community who back the platform and want to invest in it.

By incorporating this ā€˜community attentionā€™ video with a billboard, they amplify what Beehiivā€™s community says in their own brand colors and therefore make it more visually striking than a standard post.

This ā€˜expensive surpriseā€™ guarantees a public response from Beehiiv.

The value of this ad also lies in its perceived investment. If WeFunder invests heavily in a billboard campaign, itā€™s assumed they must be successful or credible in this sort of service.

They donā€™t need to say they are the ā€˜solutionā€™.

If you enjoyed this billboard strategy, please support The Growth Archive by sharing this post on Twitter below. šŸ‘‡

šŸ‘ļø Create ā€˜Visualā€™ Twitter Comments and Posts

Do you want to get noticed by top creators in your niche from viral Twitter posts like Sahil Bloomā€™s one here?

Start creating visual posts like PJ Milani

And then Instead of posting useless comments like this

You can now repurpose your post with ā€˜visualā€™ responses

Then you might get Titan creators like Justin Welsh and Steven Bartlett sharing your visuals too

If you enjoyed this visual tweet strategy, you could join this course to learn how to make these sorts of designs yourself and get templates you can use, too šŸ‘‡

šŸ§¾How Iā€™ve Been Growing This Week

This week has been about learning about visual content, continuing to build connections, and getting some interviews out there.

šŸ“ˆĀ Content Idea - My post was inspired by reading The Steal Club's content about Janis's visual designs. I got in touch with Janis and bought his course to help me get better at designing, which is what I'm doing right now. This is how I came across PJ and created this fresh example of how he uses his designs for comments. (Link)

šŸ«™Fake Mayo - In my upcoming interview with Jakob, I'll discuss how I use networking, Reddit comments, Refind, and shareable content to grow my newsletter. If you would like to receive it on Tuesday, subscribe to Fake Mayo to get it. (Link)

Iā€™ve also been tempted to take Patt Wallsā€™s ā€˜The Lean SEOā€™ course and build out my backlinks, but thatā€™s for another week.

šŸ‘¤Ā Growth Marketing Talent of The Week

Following up on the visual theme today, Meet Skye, a recent graphic design graduate from my home country, South Africa, who is ready to create visual content as I described for your social media posts.

She has helped me design many projects and logos in the past.

She can also create some cool illustrations that can be integrated to tell your brandā€™s story as she did here.

If you are not looking for a design candidate, I can help integrate any other marketing roles while saving you up to 80% in salary costs.

šŸ“š101 Marketing Strategies Used By Successful Founders

When I started my B2B ventures, I struggled to execute marketing strategies. I also wasn't sure how to measure results effectively to ensure I wasn't wasting time.

That's why I created 'The Growth Archive'. It's a project where I gather real-world marketing examples, case studies, and interviews that I find helpful for my business.

I discovered what works and doesn't by analyzing my competitors' interviews, case studies, and social media presence.

After spending thousands of hours researching and curating over 35 B2B marketing examples, interviews, and case studies, I've turned it all into the only step-by-step marketing template you need to manage the marketing side of your B2B with clarity from:

  1. When to execute a marketing strategy.

  2. How to execute a marketing strategy.

  3. Note-taking sections for each marketing strategy.

  4. Tips & Resources taken from successful founders.

Here's an example of one marketing strategy out of 101 unique strategy pages.

Thank you for reading the Growth Archive!

You can subscribe now to receive weekly posts on growth marketing tips from examples, interviews, and case studies that you can implement in your B2B today.

I will mark every new edition with the icon ā€˜šŸ“„ā€™ in the subject line so you can find it.

See you next week!

Cameron Scully (Twitter = @cameronscully_)

Join the conversation

or to participate.